Maxi Dress and a Yawn

This same exact outfit has appeared in this blog before. I’d go find a link to the past post, but I’m too tired just now. Honestly, it would not take much for me to keel over and take a big ol’ nap!

IMG_4771

Outfit details: Faded Glory dress – Walmart; sweater shrug – Dressbarn; earrings – thrifted;

vintage artisan bracelet – antique show; BOC sandals – Vanderbuilt’s.

Wearing this maxi dress reminded me how very comfortable they are, and yet how put-together they look and feel. I’d like to add another maxi dress to my wardrobe, but it’s a bit challenging to find one that fits well. Recently I purchased a t-shirt style maxi dress from Target.com; the price was so low, there weren’t many left and I had to go up a size in order to get one at all. Sadly, the dress was enormous on me! Even my regular size would have been too big. The hunt continues…

And now, I’d better go take a spin on my bike to wake myself up.

Leave a Reply

